I found this blog through Cats at the Bar http://catsatthebar.org/

This was just so perfect I had to reblog it!

Two on a Rant

One of these things is not like the other.... One of these things is not like the other….

I have a cat…who thinks he’s a dog,

(they’re hogging my bed every night).

When I try to sleep, there’s a dog at my feet

the moment I turn out the light.

It has to be said there’s a cat at my head

and a bookend of dogs at my side.

I haven’t a clue as to what I would do

if a dog were no longer my guide.

.

In the morning I’m up…thanks to a pup

who just has to lick on my chin.

If that doesn’t work, my cat is a jerk

who buries his claws in my shin.

I wish it would be that it wasn’t at 3

when the cat thinks it’s time to be fed.

I’d rather the mix get me up around 6…

and not at a quarter past dead.  

View original post

