maggiesblog0019

Hello, all, Elizabeth here.

I’m very tense as I write this. As many of you know, I have submitted an original children’s book for publishing, “Maggie: A Shelter Dog Finds Her Home“. I was blessed and fortunate enough to get a wonderful, warm, caring, and empathetic agent, Nancy R.

Nancy R. has been submitting the manuscript since last January. So far, it has been denied.

Today, she told me she has a publisher who MIGHT be interested.

I’m asking, begging, pleading, all of you to PLEASE send me prayers, paws crossed, fingers/toes crossed, good wishes, the Force, WHATEVER you believe in, I’m taking all good vibes…PLEASE. I’d like to get this book published.

This is not so I can strut my stuff and say, “I’m an author”.

Maggie is a shelter dog classified as a Pitbull. Her story, our struggles, is in a simple, K-2 easy-to-read chapter book…

View original post 158 more words

